The Dengie Hundred

Banner Heading

Welcome to the ancient Hundred in Eastern Essex

Essex County Council

Essex County Council Logo 

Essex County Council is a large organisation that received about 75% of Council Tax revenue and grants from central government.

In return it provides most of the central services such as schools, roads, lighting, social services etc that we take for granted.

Elected councilors make policy decisions and then council staff are responsible for implementing these decisions and the day to day running of the Council.

There are 75 elected Councilors with the Conservative party having overall control.

Two Councillors represent this area

The Essex County Councilor for this area for the Villages of the Dengie Peninsula to the east of Latchingdon -Althorne, Asheldham,Bradwell on Sea, Burnham on Crouch, Dengie, Latchingdon, Mayland, Southminster, Steeple, St Lawrence and Tillingham

Councilor Bob Boyce

63 Lawlinge Road, Latchingdon, CM3 6JY

01621 740671

The Essex County Councilor for this area for the Villages of the western Dengie Peninsula -Cold Norton, Mundon,  Purleigh, Stow Maries, Woodham Mortimer and Woodham Mortimer

Councillor Penny Channer

The Tree House, Summerhill , Althorne, CM3 6BY

01621 740607

Click here to visit the website for Essex County Council.