The Dengie Hundred

Banner Heading

Welcome to the ancient Hundred in Eastern Essex

Members of European Parliament

The UK is divided into twelve regions. Each region has between three and ten MEPs and each MEP in a region represents each person living there.

Southminster is within the Eastern region which is represented by 7 members.

Elections are held every 5 years with electors voting for a party. The seven seats are then allocated to represent a percentage of the total vote.

The next election is due in June 2014

Any of the members listed below can be contacted in respect of European matters.

Conservative Party

Geoffrey Van Orden

88 Rectory Lane, Chelmsford, CM11RF

01245 345188

Robert Sturdy

153 St Neots Road, Hardwick, Cambridge, CB23 7QJ


Vicky Ford

153 St Neots Road, Hardwick, Cambridge, CB23 7QJ

01954 211722

Labour Party

Richard Howitt

Unit 3, Frohock House,222 Mill Road, Cambridge, CB1 3NF

01223 240202

Liberal Democrat Party

Andrew Duff

Orwell House, Cowley Road, Cambridge, CB4 0PP

01223 566700

UK Independence Party

Stuart Agnew

145 New London Road, Chlemsford,Essex, CM2 0QT